Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Home » News » College Awards Reception 2014

College Awards Reception 2014

Published April 11, 2014

Over two hundred students, faculty, and supporting donors of the College of Fine Arts attended this year’s College Awards Reception at the Fallon Theatre on Tuesday night, April 8, 2014. Dave Gussak from the Department of Art Education returned as the head MC. Over the course of the evening, student, faculty and staff achievements were recognized by the department chairs and Dean Weishar. Following the ceremony, guests and award recipients were invited to mingle at the reception and get their photo taken by the College staff.

A few faculty and staff members were invited on stage to receive special recognition from Dean Weishar as well as a personalized award to take home with them for the distinguished service they have provided throughout the years. 

Congratulations to Dr. Thomas Anderson, Dr. Marlo Ransdell, Lilian Garcia-Roig, Fred Chappell, Wayne Vonada, Viki Wilder, Kathy Braun, Richard Brunck, Anthony LaMolinara, Howard and Susan Eisenman and Ted and Barbara Judd for all of your hard work and dedication to the College! If this year’s awards are any indication of the future of CVATD, then next year is certainly something to be excited about!



Please Download the Program for the Full list of Award Recipients

CVATD Awards Program

Also awarded: 
Department of Art, Area Award for Ceramics, Brad Blair